Skip to content

LKZ is Taking Seattle by (Barn)Storm!

April 14, 2011

Hi everyone!

I have lost .000047% of my expected lifespan since my last post. It seems like only yesterday. I’ve been having a great time with my plastic family out here in the Great Garbage Patch, but I thought it was about time to return to the stage to share my story with everyone again. On a rainy day like this, who couldn’t use an uplifting story?

A great group of artists in Seattle is creating a 3-night-only cabaret in Belltown bringing together provocative artists of all walks of life to share their work and spark constructive dialogue. Among this collection of artists will be yours truly: the poor old lonely kazoo. They’re calling the event Barnstorm, and you are all invited!

You can help make this event possible by donating to their massive fundraising effort. The Kickstarter campaign is going strong, but still has a little way to go. Check out their progress.

If you want to see a preview of how they are transforming a defunct storefront into a cabaret, check out this video

So mark your calendars once again, folks! I can’t wait to see you all there.

That’s all for now. I’ve got to float away – those pesky seabirds are hovering overhead again, and I know that I’ only going to give them indigestion if they catch me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

